Source Engine Mouse bug

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dexter Morgan

Global Elite
Eligible for Pro League Beta
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
385
Reaction score
17
Points
28
Swag Level :
6751
Hey guys, i got a bug with my mouse movement ingame, first of all i wanna clarify: The mouse is not the problem, i've reinstalled my pc, ive reinstalled steam/cs whatever, im not using razer synapse, works fine on raw_input 1, windows mouse accel off, cs mouse accel off.

Ok, my problem is that whenever i move my mouse slowly, CS (or any source game) doesnt really "react" to my mouse movement, it just jiggles a bit, but when i move my mouse at a normal speed or quickly, it moves normally with no problem...

The problem started after formatting my pc,

Ive been googling and stuff for a week and havent found a solution, i would love to find a fix here <3

I kinda need to play rawinput 0 since i wanna use LC ;)
 

sebus1315

Retired Staff
Eligible for Pro League Beta
Joined
Sep 17, 2016
Messages
1,581
Reaction score
166
Points
83
Swag Level :
7879
Hey guys, i got a bug with my mouse movement ingame, first of all i wanna clarify: The mouse is not the problem, i've reinstalled my pc, ive reinstalled steam/cs whatever, im not using razer synapse, works fine on raw_input 1, windows mouse accel off, cs mouse accel off.

Ok, my problem is that whenever i move my mouse slowly, CS (or any source game) doesnt really "react" to my mouse movement, it just jiggles a bit, but when i move my mouse at a normal speed or quickly, it moves normally with no problem...

The problem started after formatting my pc,

Ive been googling and stuff for a week and havent found a solution, i would love to find a fix here <3

I kinda need to play rawinput 0 since i wanna use LC ;)
w8 m8 you can play with raw_input=1:D
Thanks jimster released last update for lc.2.5:)
Edit: with raw_input 1 it works fine?
 

ToX

Retired Staff
Eligible for Pro League Beta
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
8,851
Reaction score
1,864
Points
123
Swag Level :
122
What polling rate are you using?
 

Dexter Morgan

Global Elite
Eligible for Pro League Beta
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
385
Reaction score
17
Points
28
Swag Level :
6751
w8 m8 you can play with raw_input=1:D
Thanks jimster released last update for lc.2.5:)
Edit: with raw_input 1 it works fine?

Didnt they say the Raw input fix wasnt that "safe"?
Edit* Thats just me being weird xD

What polling rate are you using?
1000hz, ive tried 500 and 125 but it doesnt make a difference
 
Last edited:

Dexter Morgan

Global Elite
Eligible for Pro League Beta
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
385
Reaction score
17
Points
28
Swag Level :
6751
@KQLY1337leet tbh if jim added it to lc2.5 it have to be safe m8:)
He never realease unsafe shiiiiiiit:D

Well its not going to be supported on faceit etc i just read, but no matter what, i want to get my stuff fixed so i can play rawinput 0. I hate rawinput 1 xD
 

sebus1315

Retired Staff
Eligible for Pro League Beta
Joined
Sep 17, 2016
Messages
1,581
Reaction score
166
Points
83
Swag Level :
7879
Well its not going to be supported on faceit etc i just read, but no matter what, i want to get my stuff fixed so i can play rawinput 0. I hate rawinput 1 xD
kk umm maybe you have another mouse to test? maybe its razer shiiiiiit faultD:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.